Blog on Hiatus Until May 23rd

cropped-screen-shot-2017-02-22-at-8-16-39-pmSo, every May, my school has a special “May Term,” during which students take one class intensively for one month. Some of these courses are travel terms, meaning the students take a class but also do it abroad. Starting tomorrow and ending May 23rd, I will be taking a class about Galileo and astronomy in Italy. We’ll be traveling to Rome, Venice, and Florence. I’m so excited!

I have my own reasons for revealing this the day before I leave, mostly having to do with privacy. But it would be kind of weird if I didn’t mention it at all, considering I’m such a frequent Twitter user and, while I don’t update this blog super often, I at least try to post something every month and get back to comments quickly. I will be taking my iPhone with me so, if I can manage to find WiFi, you might be able to find me this month on Instagram. I may or may not be able to tweet, so I guess we’ll find out together, if you follow me on Twitter.

This is the first time I’ll be traveling somewhere where I won’t have a lot of luggage with me. I’m only taking one backpack and living out of it for a month, hence why I’m not bringing my computer (my professor also advised me not to). I thought I’d be dreading that part of the trip, but strangely, I’m looking forward to living off the bare essentials. It’ll be an adventure!

Still, I imagine there will be some separation anxiety, since I can’t work on my WIP while I’m there. Maybe I can write rough drafts of scenes in the journal I’m bringing? Never tried writing any parts of my books longhand before.

As always, thank you for following this blog, and for commenting if you do! Ciao for now!

-Morgan

*Avatar by Charlavail

Leave a Reply

